Steel Structure

OUR STORY

Meet the team at West Walker Steel.
Get in touch

West Walker Steel was established in 1985.

30+ years
We expanded into the prime steel business after dominating the secondary industry for 30+ years.
250+ years
Our sales team is comprised of steel industry veterans with 250+ years of experience combined.
Client on phone

“This company is fair, and ethical in all aspects of their business. The executive team is fair, honest, transparent and always has quick, clear communication.”

Steve z.
WWS Client
Our Story

"Dramatic growth since our founding in 1985"

West Walker Steel has found long-term success due to our broadly diversified customer base.

As of mid 2020, we expanded into the prime steel business after dominating the secondary industry for over 30 years. We actively seek out end users that can use us as a mill direct resource.

High Quality Standards

Accommodating all prime steel needs.

While educating our customers on how secondary steel can be used in different applications.
Serving customers across the country
A nationwide logistics, processing and transportation network enable us to serve customers while ensuring high quality American made steel.
International customer capablities
International transactions are also a part of our commitment to customer service. Contact us today to discuss our international steel capabilities.
Steel Structure

Market Sectors We Serve

Car Icon

Automotive

Metal Icon

Metal Building

Agriculture Icon

Agriculture

Truck Icon

Truck Trailer

Tools Icon

& More

The West Walker Team

Joe Susnak
President
jsusnak@westwalkersteel.com
Randy Van Wagoner
Sales Manager
rvanwagoner@westwalkersteel.com
Pete Schluckebier
Prime Sales
pschluckebier@westwalkersteel.com
Jordyn Sleeman
Accountant
jsleeman@westwalkersteel.com
Erin Collings
Inside Sales
ecollings@westwalkersteel.com
Dalton Messman
Chief Finacial Officer
dmessman@westwalkersteel.com
Chuck Skinner
Account Manager
cskinner@westwalkersteel.com
Alan Ruderman
Chicago Sales
aruderman@westwalkersteel.com
Russ Lau
Chicago Sales
rlau@westwalkersteel.com

We pride ourselves on "doing the right thing".

We provide a wide range of steel products. From hot rolled black to all coated, we've got you covered.